Reflections From The Bible And Life

Love Jesus Unconditionally

Ruth 1:1-22; Psalm 146:5-10; Matthew 22:34-40

How loving and committed should we be to God? Actually there is no limit! Ruth has set an example for us to follow. Based on the bible, Ruth took the sacrament of marriage seriously, and was a devoted daughter-in-law to Naomi. Her words, “Where you go, I will go. Where you lodge, I will lodge. Your people shall be my people, and your God my God. Where you die, I will die— there will I be buried. May the Lord do thus and so to me, and more as well,
if even death parts me from you!”, shows her strong conviction, humility and selflessness.  We, too, should be selfless and humble and not be too concerned of ourselves.

We should be willing to share and care for others, whatever we have, no matter what our condition is. This is how we should show love for one another.   

I have known people who sacrificed a whole lot in their lives for their children and even other people, and now they are even sharing their time and resources with the poor communities, uplifting their lives spiritually and all other ways – my parents.

Let us all be “Ruths” to others.

Jesus, please show me how to love others the way You want me to.”

Related Books/DVD’s/Articles: 
Unconditional Love: Love Without Limits 
Unconditional Love : Widescreen Edition
Love For No Reason: 7 Steps to Creating a Life of Unconditional Love 
Unconditional Love [VHS] 
Unconditional Love – An Unlimited Way of Being

Leave a Reply

