Reflections From The Bible And Life

Jesus Is The Burden Bearer

Zechariah 9:9-10; Psalm 145:1-14; Romans 8:9-13; Matthew 11:25-30

I had a friend who was so disturbed once because he just spoke to a member of his family and she sounded depressed, distraught and confused. She prayed fervently for this member of her family. Somehow she felt that it was somehow the last time for her to hear that person talk.

As she went on to do her dose of daily bible reading, she came across Isaiah 43:2 which states, ” When you pass through the water, I will be with you; in the rivers you shall not drown.” She then remembered that the person was on a boat when they were talking to each other. My friend became at peace.

To this day my friend’s brother remains alive. He might have gone though some rough waves, but with Jesus in his heart, He was able to overcome all his fears and trials, and in a peaceful and calm way.

Matthew 11:28-30 states, “Come to me, all you that are weary and are carrying heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me; for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

As long as we surrender everything to the Lord and trust that He will take care of us, We will always be at peace even amidst our suffering, for we will never feel alone knowing God is on our side and that He will always guide us throughout the storm. Let Jesus carry the burden for us.

Related Books:

Our Burden Bearer
The Burden Bearer
Jesus Is A Burden Bearer
Jesus is a Burden Bearer

Leave a Reply

